Contact Form 7 1.9.3

Download | Plugin Homepage | FAQ | Support Forum

I’ve just released Contact Form 7 1.9.3. You can copy a contact form and make a new one from it in the admin panel now. If you make lots of similar forms, you’ll find this useful.

Copy

Translation Updates

New addition:

Updated:

Thank you.

P.S. I’m very busy now for other projects, so I can’t spend enough time to respond to all of support requests for a while. If you have a question, please send it to the official WordPress support forum, not to this blog.

35 thoughts on “Contact Form 7 1.9.3

  1. I still can’t get the form to actually send mail to me. I get the success message (Your message was sent successfully. Thanks.); however, I don’t receive the email.

    What should I try to fix this?

  2. Any chance at all to have a redirect to a “thank you” page after a successful send from the form? If such a thing exists please enlighten me because I’ve looked high and low with no luck.

    If it doesn’t exist yet, I should think it would be easy. When the form successfully sends it returns “mail_sent_ok” or “mail_sent_ng” as part of the $_Post vars. I can’t figure out which is the real OK message and which is the “file attachment” message. Anyway, when that message is in the post you could redirect to the thank you page. Better yet, make that “thank you” page configurable so I can determine what page I send it too.

    I’ll keep look at your code and see if I can figure it out. My hack won’t be nearly as elegant as what you may do but it might give you something to work with.

  3. Wayne suggested a good feature, I’m also looking for a thank you page rather than a ajax thank you msg.

    The reason is that I want to monitor adwords conversions more accurately and having the conversion code in the contact form isn’t optimal, for example users may not really send a question after reaching the contact us page.

  4. Hi! Thanks for an amazing plugin.
    I just want to add my voice to Wayne and Laurent. Having the option to redirect to a thank you page would be great.

    Thanks again for your hard work.

  5. Hey, I’m still curious is there a way to get it to not use AJAX? I’m converting a static site to WP and the existing contact form has a results page. We setup that page as a “Goal” for Google Analytics. I need to figure out a way to do that with Contact Form 7. Mainly I just need to be able to define a specific page as the goal. So somehow I need the contact form to call a specific page or redirect when the form is sucessfully completed. Any ideas on how to do that?

    Another solution would be similar to what Wayne is asking for, a few comments above this one.

    Thanks

  6. I love this plugin, great work!
    I’d like to know if there’s a way to avoid get foreign characters messed up in the mail that gets sent. I live in Sweden and the characters åäöÅÄÖ gets replaced. I’m not sure this is a “feat” of WP or the plugin or any tools they use though. I’m ready to dig into this myself but any pointers would be great!

  7. My Friend,
    This script is really, really good. I went through two other scripts before settling on this one. Thanks a million!

    Also… I just solved a problem I had, and maybe this will help someone else:

    First the form worked fine. 2 Days later, I had the “spinning icon” and nothing would send! After going a bit crazy, I found that my non-standard permalink busted it! When I changed back to a standard permalink choice from the menu, it worked again!

  8. Thanks, that is the answer to my prayer – almost! As we have multiple events I would like to be able to use a parameter to define the event and put in the subject. I assume this will require a mod to the HTML code in the calling page. Any ideas welcomed!!

  9. I have upgraded to 1.9.3 and am getting this message in my error log.

    PHP Fatal error: Call to undefined function imagetypes() in /path-to/wordpress/wp-content/plugins/contact-form-7/wp-contact-form-7.php on line 1551

    No form shows up on the page into which I’ve inserted the tag. Suggestions?

  10. So, I am using the plug in (just installed it today), but the thing I am curious about is how do I pick what e-mail it sends to? Is it based off of the main e-mail in the wordpress account? Thanks a lot.

  11. Hi,

    CF7 is a great plugin and impresses with its flexibility. Really nice work!!!

    I read a few days ago about “hidden fields” for CF7 and that you plan to integrate them as an option, and i do more than appreciate this :)

    There’s another question i am turning around since a while now, i am wondering if there’s a possibilty to use php code in forms to get yet more flexible than they are now.

    This would be godlike ;)

    Greetings.
    orbitkiller

  12. I am getting the error

    Warning: imagettftext() [function.imagettftext]: Could not read font in /homepages/30/d190974002/htdocs/dpcs/press/wp-content/plugins/contact-form-7/captcha/captcha.php on line 61

  13. i always get the
    Failed to send your message. Please try later or contact administrator by other way.

    message

  14. I would loved to use ContactForm7 but I have great problems with it. The whole admin-backend is stopping to work correctly, when I activate the plugin. For example: When I save an artivle I get an errormessage from my webhoster. Never the less – the saving is still done. It seams like a forwarding is gone wrong.

    I haven’t modified wordpress but some things are not standard (but supported by wordpress) at my blog:
    1. The wp-config is saved one folder up outside of the wordpress-directory
    2. The wp-content-directory is also stored outside the wordpress-installation and has a custom url.

    Everything else is standard.

    Thank you a lot.

  15. I too really love this plugin, but there is one major short coming and that is the fact that you cannot redirect to a thank you page.

    You can tell from the comment here that this is not only a sort coming of this plugin, but of ALL wp contact form plugins.

    This one feature could really be the cherry on top if it was integrated in an upcoming release :)

  16. Is there any problem with wordpress 2.8 ?
    After update, when i want send form I have info in red box:
    Failed to send your message. Please try again later or …

  17. Great plugin thanks – would be good to have a olittle more guidance on how to redirect different forms to diffferent url using the extra settings – this ouwl be realluy user frinendly.

    We’re using it on our popular UK property blog.

  18. Do you know if there are issues using Contact Form 7 and and using it within a widget? I have been trying to add conversion tracking for google and tried at first redirecting to a thank you page.. but when trying it out I noticed that the form redirected to a new page in a normal page, but when in the sidebar (widget) it did not redirect?! Any help would be appreciated.

Leave a Reply

