Contact Form 7 1.8.0.1

I released a relief pitcher for Contact Form 7 1.8 because of a bug I found that it causes style flaw. It’s not critical but if you are seeing strange behavior with the plugin, I recommend you to upgrade.

Plus, Chinese and Fnnish translations have been newly added. Thank you Soz and Miika!

先日公開したばかりの Contact Form 7 1.8 にスタイル関連のバグが見つかりましたので急遽中継ぎで 1.8.0.1 をリリースしました。重大な問題というわけではないですがもし気になるような変な挙動が見られたならアップグレードをおすすめします。

それと中国語とフィンランド語の翻訳が新たに追加されています。Soz さんと Miika さん、どうもありがとう!

25 thoughts on “Contact Form 7 1.8.0.1

  1. cakesmcfee, after Contact Form 7 1.8, the CAPTCHA temporary image folder has been moved to wp-contents/uploads/wpcf7_captcha. Please make sure the folder is writable.

  2. I don’t really know if the auto-update is the cause, but the folder contact-form-7 was in 644 chmod.
    So it couldn’t execute .css & .js in the contact page.

    I have modified the cmod to 755 like others plugin folders, now it’s good.

  3. fantastic!,Thanks Miyoshi we had the same problem we upgraded and we broke the permissions.. thanks again for your awesome plugin!

  4. I was with the plug very satisfied. Now I have my WordPress files from a folder /www/wordpress in the main folder /www shifted. Everything works so far, including contact-form-7.1.8.0.1 only the captcha are no longer displayed. What can I do?

  5. I get fatal Error with this version:

    Fatal error: Call to undefined function get_shortcode_regex() in /path/to/wordpress/httpdocs/wp-content/plugins/contact-form-7/wp-contact-form-7.php on line 115

    I unzipped, uploaded and activated the plugin. Added the code to a Page but now my website is unavailable.

    Need help ASAP because the site is not working at all..

  6. I’m not receiving emails from the form. We have it on a dedicated server, so perhaps it’s a setting we can change…
    1. I get a success (green boxed) message when I submit form
    2. I can receive comment notifications from WP
    3. Mail is not being caught by postini
    4. Spam Assassin is disabled
    5. other contact form plugin works on this server

    any ideas?

  7. Yes same here. And same error everywhere they use this plugin. Just search for
    “Warning: imagettftext() [function.imagettftext]: Could not read font”
    in Google and you will find many victims of this problem. Any solution or suggestion would be very welcome, miyoshi. Thank you for this plugin that is very useful anyway. ;)

  8. I’ve got problem with localization in WordPress MU – maybe somebody will help me.
    As I see problem is that plugin don’t gets WPLANG variable from wp-config.
    I think that function load_plugin_textdomain don’t gets that variable.
    Any sugestions how to fix this?

  9. I get fatal error with version 1.8.0.1.:

    Fatal error: Call to undefined function get_shortcode_regex() in /path/to/somedir/wp-content/plugins/contact-form-7/wp-contact-form-7.php on line 115

    Earlier versions worked fine. Anyone please?

  10. wp-contents/uploads/wpcf7_captcha folder is writable but, the captcha doesn’t work. I get the error:

    Warning: imagettftext() [function.imagettftext]: Could not read font in /home/edfseyee/public_html/wp-content/plugins/contact-form-7/captcha/captcha.php on line 61

    What can i do?

  11. ::matthew, are you using other plugins? I’m thinking about conflict with other plugins. Or, there may be a clue in the mail log on the server.

  12. qatryk,

    I’ve got problem with localization in WordPress MU – maybe somebody will help me.

    I tested Contact Form 7 1.8.0.2 with MU 2.6.1 and couldn’t see any trouble. Localization (I tested Japanese) worked well.

    There are language setting under each Settings > General menu. You have to set both that setting and WPLANG in wp-config.php.

  13. so I don’t have any idea why it doesn’t work for me. :(
    I’ve got WPLANG set to pl_PL and i general setting menu I’ve chosed Polish. And it doesn’t work.
    Ok it’s not a big problem only message after sending mail is in english so it’s not so important.

  14. qatryk, I’ve seen the cases that broken binary file of .mo blocking localization to work. If your case is the same, re-uploading wpcf7-pl_PL.mo by hand will solve it. Be careful, do not use text mode F TP.

  15. Hi,

    I have a similar problem with :matthew

    I’m not receiving emails from the form. We have it on a dedicated server, so perhaps it’s a setting we can change…
    1. I get a success (green boxed) message when I submit form
    2. It is working on local server but not working on live server php version: 4.4.8

  16. Cristina, try these.

    Make sure you can receive other mails from WordPress.
    Change the From and/or To email address.
    Check your mail logs.
    Check your spam filters.

Leave a Reply

