25 thoughts on “Contact Form 7 2.0.7

  1. hey miyoshi,

    what a great plugin. after installing version 2.0.7 on wordpress 2.8.6 i got the warning:
    realpath() [function.realpath]: Unable to access /srv/www/htdocs/web28/html/wp-admin/admin/admin.php in
    /srv/www/htdocs/web28/html/wp-includes/functions.php on line 1963

    there is no /wp-admin/admin folder. the plugin itself works fine but these warnings are pretty much annoying when logging in.
    best regards
    jazzman

  2. I have spent hours trying to get the file upload to work. I’d like people to be able to send a pet story via email with an attached photo of their pet.

    Can you give a copy/past example of how to properly configure file upload in both the form and mail areas?

    Much thanks for any help you can give!

  3. Hi there,

    Quick question.

    For security reasons we want to keep the file uploaded through a contact form 7 on the server on the tmp folder. Is this possible? and if so, which file should I edit.

    Thanks.

  4. dear,
    contact form 7 is fail to show the form on the pages on wordpress 2.9, it doesn’t show the form at all, please can you fix it? or how can i fix it. thanks

  5. Contact Form 7 does not show they key on screen, although it seems to be checking for it, because it does not allow email to go through.

  6. I did not make any changes, I used it right out of the box. My email address was already plugged in correctly. I put the form on my page, sent an email, and got the confirmation text. But, I never got the email. I even had my hubby send one from work, and did not get that either. I use WP Version 2.9.2. What can I do?

    Thank you,

    X

  7. My only request to make this the best contact form plug in would be to add classes to the form elements. I have to edit the php every time to insert classes for the submit button to apply styles to it. Thanks for making a great plugin.

    Chris

  8. I use your great plug in on a page of my website and it works fine. However, when I use it as a widget on my right side bar, the areas to put your name, email and subject fly way off the page of my site? Is there a setting in CSS styles or something to control this? Thanks.

  9. Hi there,

    I think your contact plug has potential however I cannot get it to work. Please see for yourself.

    I have tried to find a solution by changing email details in general settings and other stuff but for some reason it is a NG.

    I am using WordPress 2.9.2.

    Please offer some advice.

    Cheers,

    R

  10. Mr.Miyoshi,

    I know you probably are busy and that I should ask this in the WP.org forums, but I’m not getting any responses there so I hope you don’t mind me asking here.

    I have a drop down menu where people can chose what types of services they want (on my design inquiry form), but I was wondering is there a way to allow multiple choices? Like holding down the Ctrl key and selecting more than one?

    I don’t want to use radio buttons so if you could advice me on this I would greatly appreciate it.

    Thank you.

    P.S. Contact Form 7 is the best contact method I’ve ever used. Thank you for making it.

  11. My apologies. I just found the answer from someone at the WP.org forums. I was a bit shocked. Usually you never get any replies there.

  12. I would like to turn off the css call in the wp_head because its useless, as the css is called just in once page

  13. Hi,
    I’d like to say that this is a great plugin and I am trying to use it for a newsletter sign up. I also have the Campaign Monitor add on. My problem is that whenever I test it, I put on the email address a persons email but it comes back to the address I set it up to which is mine. Is there a way to send a confirmation email to the person who sign up for the email and a send a copy to my self as well? If so how can I accomplish this?

  14. Can i have a label different from the value. putting the HTML code below in the contact form don’t work :

    Envoyer le message au : destinataire 1ldestinataire 2

  15. In your javascript, please don’t use IF blocks without the curly brackets because while minifying JS, which is a must in a production environment, the code breaks.

    Just a tip for better coding.

    Thanks.

  16. Words of a typical lazy programmer? :)

    Kidding. Yes, I’m using my own minification. It was just an idea. It’s not hard for you to do.

  17. This has been a useful plugin for my commercial development, so each time I deploy it on a site, I’ll make sure to make a donation. I just made my first of what I’m sure will be many. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

