Contact Form 7 2.0.4

I released Contact Form 7 2.0.4. The include_blank option for drop down menu was not working with Contact Form 7 2.0.3. If you are using the include_blank option, please update to Contact Form 7 2.0.4. Excuse me for many updates.

Download | Plugin Homepage | FAQ | Support Forum


(Description in Japanese | 日本語)

Contact Form 7 2.0.4 をリリースしました。ドロップダウンメニューで include_blank オプションが正常に機能しないバグが Contact Form 7 2.0.3 で見つかり、それの修正をおこなったものです。include_blank オプションを使用しているなら Contact Form 7 2.0.4 にアップデートしてください。

ダウンロード | プラグインのホームページ | FAQ | サポートフォーラム

17 thoughts on “Contact Form 7 2.0.4

  1. @charlie thank you. Your translation will be included into the next release. Your credit in the PO file will be also added to the translator list.

  2. I’m getting this hundred of times a day in error_log:

    [20-Sep-2009 21:25:37] PHP Warning: stat() [function.stat]: stat failed for /public_html/wp-content/uploads/wpcf7_captcha/1431907921.php in /public_html/wp-content/plugins/contact-form-7/modules/captcha.php on line 266

    Very annoying..

  3. using wp 2.8.4 and 72.0.4

    things are a little buggy.

    1. When copying and pasting text into message body none of the text saves.

    2. using the code [recipient] from a query in the form, i literally get “[recipient]” in the email, (not the result of the query)

  4. Bug: When I try to save a message TO ME when the form is filled out, it works sometimes, but after I add a bunch of text, it fails to save and removes everything from the message body.

  5. I have an html form in the mail message body field that has been working perfectly since version 1.10.0.1.

    With the upgrade to 2.0.4 all the html code was deleted and if I try to save it again it does not save it, but deletes the data in the To:, From: and Subject fields.

  6. Is there any way to download any of the previous versions ?
    I will like to try to solve my problem going back to the version it was working.
    Thanks

  7. @Majofa the cause of you issue is that a DB table which is necessary for Contact Form 7 2.x hasn’t been created. Try deactivate and reactivate the plugin once as it runs table creation code again. If it doesn’t work, use Contact Form 7 1.10.1 from here.

  8. Thank you very much for the info. I had already activated and deactivated the plugin several times. I even delete it and downloaded again, but still did not work.
    I installed a brand new copy of WP 2.8.4 and downloaded a fresh copy of contact 7 with no other plugin installed or activated, and got exactly the same problem.
    What I found is that the problem happens with versions 2.0.3 and 2.0.4
    I installed version 2.0.2 and I am up and running again.

  9. Hello,

    I some how did not notice taht, a newer version has been released. I was still having the older version, i suppose i was having 2.0.2. actually I had a question, I was having the older version, and I never recieved an email, I made many tests, I did not get emails. Then i found out that, there was a new version, i upgraded it, tested, and then I recieved the email. Can anyone please let me know, what could be the reason. thank You

  10. いつもお世話になっております。
    2.0.4 でトラブルが出たのでご報告します。

    (1)差出人に「”なまえ” 」と入力すると、メール項目の内容が全部消去されます。ダブルクォーテーションが入ると初期化される様子です。
    (2)フォーム内に javascript を直接書いて機能補てんしているのですが、\によるエスケープが利かなくなりました。

    ご確認のほど、よろしくお願い致します。

  11. 書き方が悪くて一部消えてしまったので、(1)について再入力します m(_ _)m

    (1)差出人に「”なまえ” &ltメールアドレス&gt 」と入力すると、メール項目の内容が全部消去されます。ダブルクォーテーションが入ると初期化される様子です。

  12. I experienced the same problems as Majofa and tried to fix it the same way by deactivated, reactivating, deleting, and reinstalling. None of which solved the problem.

    In the end, I reverted back to version 2.0.2 and it now works.

Leave a Reply

