Contact Form 7 2.0.2

I’ve released Contact Form 7 2.0.2. This version is mainly for bug fix. If you have no difficulties now, you don’t have to hurry to update.

Changelog

  • Proper handling for PHP errors on file uploading
  • Function definitions moved from wp-contact-form-7.php in order to avoid defining the same function twice error
  • Links updated in readme.txt
  • German translation updated by Ivan Graf
  • Italian translation updated by Gianni Diurno
  • Danish translation updated by Georg S. Adamsen
  • Lithuanian translation created by Ernestas Kardzys
  • Norwegian translation updated by aanvik.net
  • Polish translation updated by Daniel Fruzynski

Download | Plugin Homepage | FAQ | Support Forum


(Description in Japanese | 日本語)

変更点

  • ファイルアップロード時に発生する PHP エラーの処理
  • 二重定義エラーを避けるため wp-contact-form-7.php から関数定義を移動
  • readme.txt 内のリンクを更新
  • Ivan Graf さんによるドイツ語翻訳
  • Gianni Diurno さんによるイタリア語翻訳
  • Georg S. Adamsen さんによるデンマーク語翻訳
  • Ernestas Kardzys さんによるリトアニア語翻訳
  • aanvik.net さんによるノルウェー語翻訳
  • Daniel Fruzynski さんによるポーランド語翻訳

ダウンロード | プラグインのホームページ | FAQ | サポートフォーラム
(サポートフォーラムには “Contact Form 7″ とタグを付けて投稿してください)

11 thoughts on “Contact Form 7 2.0.2

  1. Robert Buj, Thank you. I’ll include them into the next release. Also, I’d like to add your credit into the contributor list. If you have a blog or web site, let me know so that I can link from the list.

  2. I updated this today, was previously working fine but now it does not say who the email is from, it says it is from myself each time…looks like something broke with this version.

  3. I get this error just after activating the plugin, at the very top of the page:

    Warning: is_dir() [function.is-dir]: open_basedir restriction in effect. File(/home/answersg/public_html/wp-content/uploads/wpcf7_uploads/) is not within the allowed path(s): (/var/www/virtual/answers.ge/:/usr/share/pear/) in /var/www/virtual/answers.ge/htdocs/wp-content/plugins/contact-form-7/modules/file.php on line 200

    Warning: is_dir() [function.is-dir]: open_basedir restriction in effect. File(/home/answersg/public_html/wp-content/uploads/wpcf7_captcha/) is not within the allowed path(s): (/var/www/virtual/answers.ge/:/usr/share/pear/) in /var/www/virtual/answers.ge/htdocs/wp-content/plugins/contact-form-7/modules/captcha.php on line 254

    Warning: Cannot modify header information – headers already sent by (output started at /var/www/virtual/answers.ge/htdocs/wp-content/plugins/contact-form-7/modules/file.php:200) in /var/www/virtual/answers.ge/htdocs/wp-content/plugins/theme-my-login/includes/wp-login-actions.php on line 33

  4. Just to better explain the steps I followed to install the new contact form 7 2.0.2 over the previous 1.10.1:

    1 – log into your wordpress site.

    2 – copy the contact form 7 settings into a notepad file as backup.

    3 – go to the Plugins menu.

    4 – deactivate the contact form 7 1.10.1 plugin.

    5 – delete the contact form 7 1.10.1 plugin.

    6 – upload the new contact form 7 2.0.2 plugin and activate it.

    7 – check that the contact form 7 settings are as they were before, otherwise copy your settings from the notepad file where you backed them up.

    After following the above steps, my contact form 7 2.0.2 works as good as my previously installed contact form 7 1.10.1.

    Thank you Miyoshi for your contact form 7 2.0.2 plugin.

  5. Hello,

    First of all i wanted to thank you for your support and good work of supporting these plugins for the community. I am also using your plugins for a long time now on my different websites.

    My Concern here related to contact form is about the Performance of the site! As I mentioned, I am using the Contact form plugin on my (some other) site, the problem with this plugin I found is that Contact form loads on Every page of my Blog!!!!! I need actually this plugin ONLY for one page ( The Contact Page) of my site.

    I am using another plugin on my site wpmaps from playground eibne –> http://playground.ebiene.de/1379/wpmaps-wordpress-google-maps/

    In this plugin the author of the plugin has included a very cool feature in the WP-Admin area, you can simply add the post ID’s where that plugin should be included!!!!!

    I am an average webmaster with little knowledge and no programming capabilities at all but I tried to find a solution in internet for this solution, without success. I checked the code of the wpmaps plugin as well, thought may be I can find some help or code to impliment the same feature in the contact form as well, unfortunately it is not that easy for me as I thought!!! That plugin is specially created only for wpmaps and I am unable to understand the whole procedure or the needed lines of code.

    http://developer.yahoo.com/performance/rules.html
    http://buzzdroid.com/wordpress/yslow-and-wordpress-plugins-kill-your-score/

    The other problem I tried to solve was the Java Scripts of the plugin to be loaded in the footer instead of header!!!! This is basically discussed on a few places in internet like :-

    http://lesterchan.net/wordpress/2009/01/26/loading-javascript-in-footer-in-wordpress-28/comment-page-1/

    Can you please help me find a solution or some code to solve these issues (I am searching like for the last two days for any solution) Me and many other people using this plugin will be very thankful to you.

    Regards Devin.

Leave a Reply

